How do I exit Scope correctly? Can data be lost when closing the main screen?
To exit the Scope application, press the "X" button at the very top right (as with all Windows applications); the equivalent on Mac OS is the red circle.
Before exiting the Scope application, the application checks whether all operations have been saved. If any changed, unsaved operations are still open, the system asks you what to do with these operations (save change, ignore or cancel exit). This ensures that no data is lost when Scope is terminated.
Data can only be lost in the case of exceptional terminations (e.g. in the case of a system crash, a connection termination or manual termination of the Scope application in the task manager).